Those Pesky Doubts

It’s so easy to doubt yourself. It’s something I do; I think it’s something everyone does. The problem with doubt is it can hold you back and turn you against yourself.

I think it all boils down to the fear of failure and embarrassment. I know my biggest fear is to send my work out into the world and have it ripped a part. Here’s the thing: there are always going to be people who don’t like something you do/say/make.

You cannot let your fear of hate, criticism and failure stop you from pursuing your passion.

I’d much rather put my novel out into the world and fail, than delete my words and ignore my calling. Writing is a part of me, it’s a part of my soul. How can I deny myself of something that means that much to me? I can’t and I won’t.

If you have found your calling, don’t let that little voice in your head have power over your life. Pursuing any passion will take hard work and dedication, and you will doubt yourself along the way. Don’t let that stop you, life is far too short. Follow your dreams and live the life you choose.

Until next time-

Jessica 

Leave a Reply

