NaNoWriMo Update

Hello!

This week has been a little crazy with the election and some other personal stuff going on, so unfortunately, I’ve fallen a bit behind in my word count goals. Have no fear though! I am a true “pantser”, I’ve been that way my entire life. (Pantser – someone who “flies by the seat of their pants,” or in the writing world, someone who doesn’t plan out what they are going to write – they just write). I’m also a procrastinator and work better under pressure. I won NaNo last year towards the end of the final day, after being behind the entire month. This probably isn’t the best way to go about it, and I don’t suggest you try, but it works for me.

I believe I will be ready to edit/send to an editor after NaNo is finished, so that’s super exciting. My tentative goal is to have the book out in the beginning of 2017, but please don’t quote me on that. 🙂

I just wanted to type up a quick update – sorry there isn’t much else to let you know. I just don’t like to leave the blog untouched for long periods of time.

Until next time!

Jessica

Leave a Reply

