Would You Rather Author Tag

Hello everyone! I hope you’re having a great week. I know I’m looking forward to the weekend, as always. Here’s another Tag for you to enjoy.

Have a Male main character or a Female main character?
Tough call. Alter Reach has a female lead, but I think I’d like to write a book with a male lead too.

Wake up before dawn every day write or stay up into the early morning hours to write?
I’m a weirdo, and I don’t know how to sleep in, and I can barely stay awake past 9…so I’m going with morning writing hours.

Write a book that is torturous to write but which is very popular or write a book that is fun to write but which is only known by a small audience?
Write a book that’s fun to write. I don’t write to be popular, I write because it’s something I love to do. I wouldn’t write if it was torturous.

Write a SciFi story or a Fantasy story?
I’m writing a Fantasy now…want to write a SciFi next. So, I’m saying both!

Use first person or third person?
I think I like to write in third person for the most part. Every time I’ve attempted first, I haven’t gotten very far in the story.

Meet any character of any book/short-story in real life for one day or personally know any author you wish?
Personally know any author. That would be pretty sweet.

Only be able to write dialog if you act out the voices out loud or only be able to write action if you act it out in real life?
Dialog. Can you imagine having to act out action scenes?

Publish with the most successful publishing house in your genre but have to wait 2 years to see your book in print or self publish with no expense or marketing assistance but see your book in print within 3 months?
Self publish. That’s the avenue I’m going with. There are benefits to both, but I’ve decided self publishing is what is best for my story.

Write a goofy story or write a serious story?
I guess serious. I’m not very funny.

Write a story knowing that you will have to kill off the main character eventually or write a story knowing that everyone the main character is close to you will eventually have to kill off?
Kill the main character. It’s less expected.

Leave your ending somewhat open and bittersweet or leave your ending on a cliffhanger?
Somewhat open and bittersweet. Cliffhangers make me want to throw books at walls, and I don’t want that to happen to a copy of Alter Reach ๐Ÿ˜›

Write in many different genres or write only in one genre?
Different genres. It’s my plan…I think it will help me to branch out and challenge my creativity.

Have all of your characters have some physical deformity or have all of your characters have some internal twisted nature?
Internal twisted nature.

Have an orphaned main character with good friends or a main character with a good-sized family and family problems?
Orphaned main character.

Write the sex scene or not write the sex scene?
Not write the sex scene.

Write about uncertain dangers and intrigue or write about direct confrontation and violence?
Uncertain dangers and intrigue. I like to read books like this, so it only makes sense that I would like to write like this.

You can read Chapter One of Alter Reach here.

As always, if you want to stay up to date with me, you can follow me on Twitter & Instagram @JessicaInspired, and like my facebook page.

I tag anyone who wants to participate. Make sure you let me know if you do! ๐Ÿ™‚

Until next time โ€“
Jessica

Leave a Reply

