Jessica’s Weekly Poetry Post #7

Hi Everyone! This blog is being posted a day early because I am taking tomorrow off to enjoy family and Easter. 🙂

 

Forgotten

Take my mind, hold it close.
Feel the passion, sweltering.
I want this power inside me.

Emotions whirling, whispering,
“you’re truly beautiful.”
And I’m living to discover your soul.

I’d forgotten how to breathe,
but now I’m paralyzed by you.
And stronger, our flame burns.

 

Let me know what your Easter plans are in the comments!

You can read Chapter One of Alter Reach here.

As always, if you want to stay up to date with me, you can follow me on Twitter & Instagram @JessicaInspired, and like my facebook page.

Don’t forget to check out my review of Kong: Skull Island Review with my husband on YouTube!

HAPPY EASTER! I hope you enjoy your weekend! 🙂

Until next time –
Jessica

Leave a Reply

