The Intergalactic Book Tag 

Hello everyone! Sorry for such a late blog post, but it’s been a busy weekend already. Today, I’m doing a book tag I saw done by Katytastic on YouTube…she’s pretty great, check her video out here.

The Intergalactic Book Tag

1. Space: Name a book that is out of this world – that takes place in a world different from our own.

I think I will use my current obsession, Illuminae. It starts out on a completely different planet, but the main action takes place on a couple of ships that are definitely different from how we live.

2. Black Hole: Name a book that completely sucked you in.

The Hunger Games. I read each book in one day. I was obsessed. Still am obsessed. Haha.

3. Lightspeed: Name a book you are anticipating so much that you wish you could travel at Lightspeed to get to it.

Is it cheating to say my book, Alter Reach? If so, oh well. I’m cheating. 😉

4. Nebula: Name a book with a beautiful cover.

I think Six of Crows has a fantastic cover.

5. Multiverse: Name a companion set or spinoff series you love.

I really don’t have an answer for this because some of the spin-off series I want to read are on hold until I finish the main series.

6. Gravity: Name your favorite romantic pairing that seems to have gravitational pull to each other.

Eve and Jason ❤ from Eve: The Awakening by Jenna Moreci, which I reviewed here if you are interested in learning more.

7. The Big Bang: Name the book that got you started on reading.

Twilight. I know, I know…I always liked reading, but Twilight was the first book to come along and make me want to find more books to read.

8. Asteroid: Name a short story or novella that you love. 

Daemon Academy by Danielle Rose. I reviewed it here. Danielle Rose is awesome and you should definitely check out her books. Anyway, this short story has everything a horror lover would want in very few words.

9. Galaxy: Name a book with multiple POVs.

The 5th Wave…I know this book has polarizing opinions but I fricken loved it, with its multiple POVs.

10. Spaceship: Name a book title that would be a great name for a spaceship.

Hmm. This is kind of hard. I looked at my bookshelf for a few minutes trying to decide…I think I will go with Red Queen because it sounds fun.

 

Let me know what book title you think would be a great name for a spaceship in the comments below. Also, if you’d like to do the tag, I tag you. 😊

Tomorrow will be another “Jessica’s Weekly Poetry Post,” so stay tuned for that.

You can still read Chapter One of Alter Reach here.

As always, if you want to stay up to date with me, you can follow me on Twitter & Instagram @JessicaInspired, and like my facebook page.

Don’t forget to check out my review of Kong: Skull Island Review with my husband on YouTube!

Until next time –
Jessica

Leave a Reply

