Jessica’s Weekly Poetry Post #9

Hi everyone! So sorry it’s been a while since my last post. I had three blogs planned for these last couple days, but it was my husband’s birthday Thursday and we have been super busy since! I’m back with another piece of poetry. This was written a little more recently (and by recently, I mean 3 years ago).

Enjoy your Sunday! 😊
Incessant 

Vague shadows,
haunt the walls,
dancing, seducing,
disguising nightmares.

Drowning in daylight,
an empty shell,
full of false smiles,
over-acted & poorly directed.

Unrecognizable life,
this is where it ends.
Set myself aflame…

…resurrected from the ashes.

It never ends.


You can still read Chapter One of Alter Reach here.

As always, if you want to stay up to date with me, you can follow me on Twitter & Instagram @JessicaInspired, and like my facebook page.

Don’t forget to check out my review of Kong: Skull Island Review with my husband on YouTube!

Until next time –
Jessica

 

Leave a Reply

