Jessica’s Weekly Poetry Post x2

Good morning and Happy Memorial Day! I hope you’re all having a great weekend. I missed last week’s Poetry Post, so I thought I would give you two poems today to make up for it.

Enjoy! 🙂

Grand Finale

My world
began collapsing
a long time ago,
and I’m sorry you
got crushed when
the final pieces fell.

Replace A Heart

So broken, beyond repair,
soul forsaken without a care.
Humanity ripped apart,
a cold stone to replace a heart.

Snow white in a bed of thorns,
nightmare, comfort forlorn.
Self-esteem ripped apart,
bloodied hole to replace a heart.

 

Let me know what you did this weekend in the comments below. I have lots of blogs planned for the coming week so stay tuned!

You can still read Chapter One of Alter Reach here.

As always, if you want to stay up to date with me, you can follow me on Twitter & Instagram @JessicaInspired, and like my facebook page.

Don’t forget to check out my review of Kong: Skull Island Review with my husband on YouTube!

Until next time –
Jessica

Leave a Reply

