Jessica’s Weekly Poetry Post 

Hey there! Sorry this is coming late. This weekend was crazy busy and flew by. I hope your week is going well. I’ll be back with another post soon! 

Enjoy 🙂 

Poetic Expression

Feelings bleeding through,
the black ink on this paper.
A written tale of a little,
girl ripped apart by love.

So much power held in my mind,
spilling it out through my pen.
Turning my darkest fears into,
a symphony of poetic expression.

Piecing every thought together,
my personal diary in metaphors.
Pulling myself apart to find,
the words to turn my life around.

You can still read Chapter One of Alter Reach here.

As always, if you want to stay up to date with me, you can follow me on Twitter & Instagram @JessicaInspired, and like my facebook page.

Until next time –
Jessica

Leave a Reply

