Rapid Fire Book Tag

Hello and Happy Saturday! I have a three day weekend because hubby and I decided to take Monday off. We are seeing The Who Sunday night and used it as an excuse to have a day off. 

I’ll definitely post a blog about the show. I’m expecting it to be great. Downside is we have lawn seats and there is a threat of rain…so keep your fingers crossed for us! 

Today I thought I would do another tag. As always, feel free to do the tag yourself and let me know so I can read your answers. 

The original creator of the tag did a YouTube video which you can watch here.

1. Ebook or Physical book?

Definitely physical. I like the idea behind ebooks, but I rarely read them. I love to have the physical book in my hands (and on my shelf).

2. Paperback or Hardcover?

Paperback. They are easier to read, and you don’t have to worry about storing the sleeve somewhere safe while you read. 

3. Online or In Store Shopping? 

I buy the majority of my books online because you can’t beat the price. 99.9% of the time I can get a book for much cheaper and shipped free on Amazon. I do, however, love to shop around used bookstores. 

4. Trilogies or Series? 

I think I’ll go with trilogies. 

5. Heroes or Villains?

Learning the backstory and motivations behind the villain in a story, if done right, can be very compelling and surprising, so I will go with villains. 

6. A book you want everyone to read?

Illuminae – Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. You’ve seen me talk about this book a million times. Go read it. 😛

7. Recommend an underrated book?

While I don’t think it’s underrated, it’s not as well known as it should be. Eve: The Awakening – Jenna Moreci. 

8. The last book you finished?

Daughter of Smoke and Bone – Laini Taylor 

9. The last book you bought? 

I’m cheating a little because I am about to buy this book today, so I’m using it as my answer haha. Before The Fall – Noah Hawley

10. Weirdest thing you’ve used as a bookmark?

My phone. Because reading is more important than social interaction 😉 

11. Used books: Yes or No?

Yes! As stated previously, I love used book stores and used books. 

12. Top three favorite genres? 

Fantasy, Sci-fi, Mystery/Thriller 

13. Borrow or Buy?

Buy. That way I have no pressure to return it. My bank account, however, enjoys borrowing books. 

14. Characters or Plot?

Characters. If I’m connecting with the characters, I am much more likely to stick through to the end of the book. 

15. Long Books or Short Books?

Tough question, because it depends on my mood. But I guess I’ll go with long. 

16. Long Chapters or Short Chapters?

Short chapters. I seem to fly through books with shorter chapters no matter how long the book is. 

17. Name the first three books you think of…

Six of Crows – Leigh Bardugo 

Passenger- Alexandra Bracken 

If I Stay – Gayle Forman 

18. Books the make you laugh or cry?

Laugh. 

19. Our World or Fictional Worlds?

Fictional worlds. Not sure why. I like the escape. 

20. Audiobooks: Yes or No

For very specific books, I enjoy audio books (Illuminae). Otherwise, no.

21. Do you ever judge a book by its cover? 

Once and a while, but I try not to. 

22. Book to Movie or Book to TV?

If done correctly, book to movie. Doesn’t happen often though, haha. 

23. A Movie or TV Show you preferred to its Book?

Vampire Diaries. I just couldn’t get into the books, but I watched the show all the way to the end. 

24. Series or Stand Alone?

Stand alone. 
That’s all I have for you today. Expect a post about about The Who concert, probably Monday since I’ll be home late Sunday. I hope you enjoy your weekend! 

You can still read Chapter One of Alter Reach here.

As always, if you want to stay up to date with me, you can follow me on Twitter & Instagram @JessicaInspired, and like my facebook page.

Until next time –
Jessica

Leave a Reply

