Truth We Bare *Blog Tour w/ Review*

Hi everyone!

I’m excited to be part of the Blog Tour for Danielle Rose’s newest release, Truth We Bare! This is fantastic book that you don’t want to miss!


Title: Truth We Bare
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publication Date: May 1 2018

Blurb:

How far would you go to ensure your secrets remain buried?

When James Blakely agreed to work as Jezebel Tate’s bodyguard, he offered everything he had to keep her safe, but he hadn’t expected her to claim his heart. A year later, James’s hidden past has emerged from the shadows, threatening everything James has fought to protect.

Jezebel believes the demons that haunt James extend far beyond Living Light, the birth place of the massacre that claimed his family. In an effort to mend his fractured soul, Jezebel insists he confronts those demons, but James fears what she doesn’t know can kill her.

In this thrilling conclusion to the Pieces of Me duet, James must confront his past–before it claims his soul.


Review:

I am hardly surprised, but Danielle Rose has done it once again. She has managed to mix together a perfect blend of erotic romance and suspense to create a book that is very difficult (if not impossible) to put down once you start reading.

Lies We Keep, the first novel in the Pieces of Me duet was told from Jezebel Tate’s point of view. Truth We Bare is told from James Blakley’s point of view and gives us much more insight into his past than the first novel.

I love that we get to see things from James’s point of view. His past is full of mystery and we only broke the ice in Lies We Keep. We are taken back to his younger years, where he grew up in a religious community called Living Light and how it went from a peaceful group to a horrific nightmare in a short period. James is confronted with his past, and what I really enjoyed, was that he acted realistically. Danielle Rose knows how to write a well rounded character that is relatable.

The romance in this novel is steamy and swoon worthy. While there are secrets between Jezebel and James, the relationship as a whole is beautiful. It is clear how much they care for each other and how much they help each other overcome the devastation of their pasts.

This is definitely a page turner. I flew through the novel, and I was never bored. Every scene propels the plot forward and I devoured every word.

Wrap-Up:

I loves Lies We Keep and I love Truth We Bare so much. It’s a perfect blend of everything you’d want in a novel and I can’t wait to see what is next for Danielle Rose!

Rating:

5/5☆


This incredibly STEAMY STANDALONE contemporary romance has it all: humor, danger, and an erotic romance. It’s perfect for fans of Sylvia Day, E.L. James, and Meredith Wild. For readers ages 18+.

GoodReads


Author Bio:
Danielle Rose holds a Master of Fine Arts in creative writing from the University of Southern Maine. Currently residing in the Midwest, where she spends her days dreaming of warmer temperatures, when she’s not writing, she enjoys pretending she lives in California, spending an embarrassing amount of time at Hobby Lobby, and binge-watching Netflix. Visit Danielle on the Web: www.Danielle-Rose.com.

Author Links:

Newsletter|Bookbub|GoodReads|Amazon|Facebook|Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|YouTube

Buy Links:

Lies We Keep|Truth We Bare

On sale for a limited time! Grab this STEAMY standalone story for only 99¢!


Blog Tour Hosted By: Lady Amber’s PR


Be sure to let me know what you think about this novel once you’ve read it!😊

PicsArt_11-18-01.08.00.jpg

|Twitter|Instagram|Facebook|

Advertisements

Truth We Bare by Danielle Rose *Pre-order Blitz*

Hi everyone!

I’m excited to post about the pre-order Blitz for Danielle Rose’s novel, Truth We Bare (the conclusion to the Pieces of Me Duet). You can find my review of the first novel, Lies We Keep here.


Title: Truth We Bare

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Publication Date: May 1st, 2018

TruthWeBare_ecover

Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR

LA_Website-Banner

Blurb:

How far would you go to ensure your secrets remain buried?

When James Blakely agreed to work as Jezebel Tate’s bodyguard, he offered everything he had to keep her safe, but he hadn’t expected her to claim his heart. A year later, James’s hidden past has emerged from the shadows, threatening everything James has fought to protect.

Jezebel believes the demons that haunt James extend far beyond Living Light, the birth place of the massacre that claimed his family. In an effort to mend his fractured soul, Jezebel insists he confronts those demons, but James fears what she doesn’t know can kill her.

In this thrilling conclusion to the Pieces of Me duet, James must confront his past–before it claims his soul.


This incredibly STEAMY STANDALONE contemporary romance has it all: humor, danger, and an erotic romance. It’s perfect for fans of Sylvia Day, E.L. James, and Meredith Wild. For readers ages 18+.

GoodReads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/38390874-truth-we-bare

Danielle Rose

Author Bio:
Danielle Rose holds a Master of Fine Arts in creative writing from the University of Southern Maine. Currently residing in the Midwest, where she spends her days dreaming of warmer temperatures, when she’s not writing, she enjoys pretending she lives in California, spending an embarrassing amount of time at Hobby Lobby, and binge-watching Netflix. Visit Danielle on the Web: www.Danielle-Rose.com.

Author Links:

Newsletter|Bookbub|GoodReads|Amazon|Facebook|

Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|YouTube

Buy Links:

Lies We Keep|Truth We Bare (Pre-Order)

On sale for a limited time! Grab this STEAMY standalone story for only 99¢!

DSC_3071


I really enjoyed Lies We Keep, so I am looking forward to reading Truth We Bare. If you’ve read Lies We Keep, let me know what you thought in the comments below. 🙂

PicsArt_11-18-01.08.00.jpg

|Twitter|Instagram|Facebook|

Truth We Bear – Danielle Rose *Cover Reveal*

Title: Truth We Bear

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Publication Date: May 1st, 2018

Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR


Blurb:

How far would you go to ensure your secrets remain buried?

When James Blakely agreed to work as Jezebel Tate’s bodyguard, he offered everything he had to keep her safe, but he hadn’t expected her to claim his heart. A year later, James’s hidden past has emerged from the shadows, threatening everything James has fought to protect.

Jezebel believes the demons that haunt James extend far beyond Living Light, the birth place of the massacre that claimed his family. In an effort to mend his fractured soul, Jezebel insists he confronts those demons, but James fears what she doesn’t know can kill her.

In this thrilling conclusion to the Pieces of Me duet, James must confront his past–before it claims his soul.

This incredibly STEAMY STANDALONE contemporary romance has it all: humor, danger, and an erotic romance. It’s perfect for fans of Sylvia Day, E.L. James, and Meredith Wild. For readers ages 18+.

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/38390874-truth-we-bear


Author Bio:
Danielle Rose holds a Master of Fine Arts in creative writing from the University of Southern Maine. Currently residing in the Midwest, where she spends her days dreaming of warmer temperatures, when she’s not writing, she enjoys pretending she lives in California, spending an embarrassing amount of time at Hobby Lobby, and binge-watching Netflix. Visit Danielle on the Web: www.Danielle-Rose.com.


Author Links:

Newsletter: www.danielle-rose.com/newsletter

Bookbub: www.bookbub.com/authors/danielle-rose

Goodreads: www.goodreads.com/DRoseAuthor

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2rzAzIe

Facebook: www.facebook.com/DRoseAuthor

Twitter: www.twitter.com/DRoseAuthor

Instagram: www.instagram.com/DRoseAuthor

Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/DRoseAuthor

YouTube: www.youtube.com/channel/UC47sNgypZ3FOTuGPRNaRgKA


Buy Links:

Lies We Keep: http://amzn.to/2xLmQQO

Truth We Bear (Pre-Order): http://amzn.to/2ElqN78

On sale for a limited time! Grab this STEAMY standalone story for only 99¢!


I’m super excited to read this book! Lies We Keep was fantastic (read my review here!), so I know Truth We Bear will be just as good!

PicsArt_11-18-01.08.00.jpg

SOCIAL MEDIA:
Twitter: @jessica_rachow
Instagram: @jessica_rachow
Facebook: @authorjessicarachow
Google+
Alter Reach Inspiration on Pinterest
Follow my blog with Bloglovin
Email: jessicarachow15@gmail.com

Lies We Keep – Danielle Rose *Release Day Blitz!!*

Title: Lies We Keep

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR


Blurb:

When your soul shatters, how will you pick up the pieces?

Jezebel Tate’s writing career has reached success few experience, but when the light of fame shines too bright, Jezebel is cast back into the shadows, where she’s forced to ask herself what happens when admiration becomes obsession.

James Blakely is running from his past. A broken man haunted by a deadly mistake, James reluctantly accepts a position as Miss Tate’s private security and finds himself a pawn in her game of seduction.

When their worlds collide, Jezebel and James must decide how far they’ll go to escape the sins of their pasts.


Danielle Rose holds a Master of Fine Arts in creative writing from the University of Southern Maine. Currently residing in the Midwest, where she spends her days dreaming of warmer temperatures, when she’s not writing, she enjoys pretending she lives in California, spending an embarrassing amount of time at Hobby Lobby, and binge-watching Netflix. Visit Danielle on the Web: www.Danielle-Rose.com.

Author Links:

Newsletter: www.danielle-rose.com/newsletter

Bookbub: www.bookbub.com/authors/danielle-rose

Goodreads: www.goodreads.com/DRoseAuthor

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2rzAzIe

Facebook: www.facebook.com/DRoseAuthor

Twitter: www.twitter.com/DRoseAuthor

Instagram: www.instagram.com/DRoseAuthor

Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/DRoseAuthor

YouTube: www.youtube.com/channel/UC47sNgypZ3FOTuGPRNaRgKA

Buy Links:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2xLmQQO


Check this one out for sure. I’ll have a review up on 12/17, so stay tuned for that.

PicsArt_11-18-01.08.00.jpg

SOCIAL MEDIA:
Twitter: @jessica_rachow
Instagram: @jessica_rachow
Facebook: @authorjessicarachow
Google+
Alter Reach Inspiration Pinterest
Email: jessicarachow15@gmail.com